Rechargeable cell · Lithium-ion · NCA · cylindrical
Samsung SDI INR21700-50E
4.9 Ah NCA cylindrical cell from Samsung SDI. Every value below is read from the datasheet (document dated 2018) and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 4.9 Ah0.2 C · 25 °C · to 2.5 V
- Nominal voltage
- 3.6 V
- Energy
- 17.6 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 69 g
- Specific energy
- 256 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- Not stated
- Dimensions
- Not stated
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- 500 cycles0.5 C · 23 °C · 100 % DoD
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- Not stated
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Specifications
5 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Current and power
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pulse discharge current | 14,700 mA | 25 °C · maximum valueNot stated: pulse duration | Max. non-continuous discharge current 14700 mApage 3 |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 3.6 V | nominal value | Nominal Voltage 3.6 Vpage 3 |
| Capacity | 4,900 mAh | 0.2 C · 25 °C · to 2.5 V · standard value | Standard Discharge Capacity 4900 mAh (0.2C, 2.5V cut-off)page 3, Table 2 - Specification |
| Capacity | 4,753 mAh | 1 C · 25 °C · to 2.5 V · rated value | Rated Discharge Capacity 4753 mAh (1.0C, 2.5V cut-off)page 3, Table 2 - Specification |
Lifetime
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cycle life | 500 cycles | 0.5 C · 23 °C · 100 % DoD · minimum value | >= 3802 mAh after 500 cycles (80% of rated capacity)page 4 |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 69 g | maximum value | Weight max. 69.0 gpage 5 |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium-ion · NCA
- Designation
- NCA
- Cathode
- Ni-based (high Ni)
- Anode
- Graphite
Source and dates
- Kind
- datasheet
- Source document date
- 2018-07-11 (day precision) (evidence)
- Source revision
- V1.0
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- LG Energy Solution M52V5.07 Ah NCMA cylindrical cell · 3.69 V · 278 Wh/kg
- EVE Energy 21700 50E5 Ah cell · 3.65 V · 257 Wh/kg
- EVE Energy 21700 50PL5 Ah cell · 3.6 V · 265 Wh/kg
- HiNa Battery MP1010 Ah sodium-ion cylindrical cell · 3 V
- JNC32700H4.5 Ah NFM cylindrical cell · 3 V · 108 Wh/kg
- Murata US18650VC73.5 Ah cell · 3.6 V · 267 Wh/kg
All Samsung SDI batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries