Primary cell · Lithium primary · Li/MnO2 · coin / button
Panasonic Energy CR2032B
0.21 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell from Panasonic Energy. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 0.21 Ah
- Nominal voltage
- 3 V
- Energy
- 0.63 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 3 g
- Specific energy
- 210 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- 627 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Dimensions
- Ø 20 × 3.2 mm
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- -40 to 120 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.
Specifications
7 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 3 V | nominal value | Nominal voltage (V) 3page 3 |
| Capacity | 0.21 Ah | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltage | CR2032B 210 0.2 20.0 3.2 3.0 -40 ~ 120page 3 |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 3 g | typical value | CR2032B 210 0.2 20.0 3.2 3.0 -40 ~ 120page 3 |
| Diameter | 20 mm | none recorded | CR2032B 210 0.2 20.0 3.2 3.0 -40 ~ 120page 3 |
| Height | 3.2 mm | none recorded | CR2032B 210 0.2 20.0 3.2 3.0 -40 ~ 120page 3 |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -40 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | CR2032B 210 0.2 20.0 3.2 3.0 -40 ~ 120page 3 |
| Operating temperature, max | 120 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | CR2032B 210 0.2 20.0 3.2 3.0 -40 ~ 120page 3 |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium primary · Li/MnO2
- Designation
- CR series Li/MnO2
- Cathode
- manganese dioxide
manganese dioxide positive electrode (CR series)
Source and dates
- Kind
- datasheet
- SHA-256
1ce9b9fa72a6263f34cf2390726ddb009759c04303c1d3f39bc981473af5f343- Note
- Retrieved 2026-08-16. Table-row locator quotes normalize whitespace from the PDF. Manufacturer source rechecked 2026-09-15; accepted after owner-delegated review 2026-09-16. See review/audits/2026-09-16-catalog-review.json.
- Source document date
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Source revision
- March 2026 cover; lineup tables state contents valid as of September 2022
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Panasonic Energy CR2032A0.21 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 210 Wh/kg
- Panasonic Energy CR20250.165 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 215 Wh/kg
- Panasonic Energy CR16320.14 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 221 Wh/kg
- Maxell CR20320.22 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 220 Wh/kg
- Maxell CR2032HR0.2 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 200 Wh/kg
- Maxell CR2032HRS0.2 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 200 Wh/kg
All Panasonic Energy batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries