Primary cell · Lithium primary · Li/MnO2 · coin / button
Maxell CR2032
0.22 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell from Maxell. Every value below is read from the manufacturer web page and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 0.22 Ah0.2 mA · 20 °C · to 2 V
- Nominal voltage
- 3 V
- Energy
- 0.66 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 3 g
- Specific energy
- 220 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- 657 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Dimensions
- Ø 20 × 3.2 mm
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- -20 to 85 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.
Specifications
7 quantities stated by the manufacturer web page, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 3 V | nominal value | Model CR2032; Nominal Voltage (V) 3Specifications |
| Capacity | 0.22 Ah | 0.2 mA · 20 °C · to 2 V · nominal value | Model CR2032; Nominal Capacity (mAh) 220; Nominal Discharge Current (mA) 0.2; voltage drops to 2 V at 20 deg. CSpecifications; nominal-capacity footnote |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 3 g | none recorded | Model CR2032; Weight (g) 3Specifications |
| Diameter | 20 mm | none recorded | Model CR2032; Diameter (mm) 20Specifications |
| Height | 3.2 mm | none recorded | Model CR2032; Height (mm) 3.2Specifications |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -20 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Model CR2032; Operating Temperature Range (deg. C) -20 to +85Specifications; Warnings |
| Operating temperature, max | 85 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Model CR2032; Operating Temperature Range (deg. C) -20 to +85Specifications; Warnings |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium primary · Li/MnO2
- Designation
- Li/MnO2
- Cathode
- manganese dioxide (MnO2)
- Anode
- lithium (Li)
- Electrolyte
- organic electrolyte
uses manganese dioxide (MnO2) as its positive active material, lithium (Li) as its negative active material, and an organic electrolyte
Source and dates
- Kind
- manufacturer web page
- SHA-256
be963bf0563fa1b6cb7f78d6f6a55644dd91b1bb9fd3fc857da98afb8f5826ab- Note
- Retrieved 2026-08-16. Locator quotes are model-specific normalized transcriptions of the manufacturer's Specifications table. Header labels and values are preserved; separators, whitespace, trailing zeros, and footnote markers may be normalized. The live HTML page states no document revision or pagination and says that data and dimensions are not guaranteed. When using these batteries at temperatures outside the range of 0 to +40 deg. C, Maxell instructs users to consult it in advance for conditions of use. Manufacturer source rechecked 2026-09-15; accepted after owner-delegated review 2026-09-16. See review/audits/2026-09-16-catalog-review.json.
- Source document date
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Source revision
- Not recorded
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Maxell CR2032H0.24 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 240 Wh/kg
- Maxell CR2032HR0.2 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 200 Wh/kg
- Maxell CR2032HRS0.2 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 200 Wh/kg
- Maxell CR20250.17 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 204 Wh/kg
- Maxell CR16320.14 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 221 Wh/kg
- Maxell CR2032S0.25 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 268 Wh/kg
All Maxell batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries