lemonergy/ data

Primary cell · Lithium primary · Li/MnO2 · coin / button

Panasonic Energy CR2032A

0.21 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell from Panasonic Energy. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.

Capacity
0.21 Ah
Nominal voltage
3 V
Energy
0.63 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
Mass
3 g
Specific energy
210 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Energy density
627 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Dimensions
Ø 20 × 3.2 mm
Continuous discharge
Not stated
Cycle life
Not stated
Internal resistance
Not stated
Operating temperature
-40 to 125 °C

Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction

Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.

Specifications

7 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.

Electrical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Nominal voltage3 Vnominal valueNominal voltage (V) 3page 3
Capacity0.21 Ahnominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltageCR2032A 210 0.2 20.0 3.2 3.0 -40 ~ 125page 3

Physical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Mass3 gtypical valueCR2032A 210 0.2 20.0 3.2 3.0 -40 ~ 125page 3
Diameter20 mmnone recordedCR2032A 210 0.2 20.0 3.2 3.0 -40 ~ 125page 3
Height3.2 mmnone recordedCR2032A 210 0.2 20.0 3.2 3.0 -40 ~ 125page 3

Thermal and safety

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Operating temperature, min-40 °Cminimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, directionCR2032A 210 0.2 20.0 3.2 3.0 -40 ~ 125page 3
Operating temperature, max125 °Cmaximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, directionCR2032A 210 0.2 20.0 3.2 3.0 -40 ~ 125page 3

Chemistry

Classified as
Lithium primary · Li/MnO2
Designation
CR series Li/MnO2
Cathode
manganese dioxide

manganese dioxide positive electrode (CR series)

Source and dates

Document
Panasonic Coin type Primary Lithium Batteries
Kind
datasheet
SHA-256
1ce9b9fa72a6263f34cf2390726ddb009759c04303c1d3f39bc981473af5f343
Note
Retrieved 2026-08-16. Table-row locator quotes normalize whitespace from the PDF. Manufacturer source rechecked 2026-09-15; accepted after owner-delegated review 2026-09-16. See review/audits/2026-09-16-catalog-review.json.
Source document date
Not recorded (evidence)
Source revision
March 2026 cover; lineup tables state contents valid as of September 2022
Specification source retrieved
Not recorded (evidence)
Product lifecycle checked
Not recorded
Product release
Not researched
Date context
Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Record
contrib/cells/panasonic/cr2032a.yaml

Similar batteries

Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.

All Panasonic Energy batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries