lemonergy/ data

Primary cell · Lithium primary · Li/MnO2 · coin / button

Maxell CR2032HRS

0.2 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell from Maxell. Every value below is read from the manufacturer web page and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.

Capacity
0.2 Ah0.2 mA · 20 °C · to 2 V
Nominal voltage
3 V
Energy
0.6 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
Mass
3 g
Specific energy
200 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Energy density
597 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Dimensions
Ø 20 × 3.2 mm
Continuous discharge
Not stated
Cycle life
Not stated
Internal resistance
Not stated
Operating temperature
-40 to 125 °C

Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction

Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.

Specifications

7 quantities stated by the manufacturer web page, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.

Electrical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Nominal voltage3 Vnominal valueModel CR2032HRS; Nominal Voltage (V) 3Specifications
Capacity0.2 Ah0.2 mA · 20 °C · to 2 V · nominal valueModel CR2032HRS; Nominal Capacity (mAh) 200; Nominal Discharge Current (mA) 0.2; voltage drops to 2 V at 20 deg. CSpecifications; nominal-capacity footnote

Physical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Mass3 gnone recordedModel CR2032HRS; Weight (g) 3Specifications
Diameter20 mmnone recordedModel CR2032HRS; Diameter (mm) 20Specifications
Height3.2 mmnone recordedModel CR2032HRS; Height (mm) 3.2Specifications

Thermal and safety

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Operating temperature, min-40 °Cminimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, directionModel CR2032HRS; Operating Temperature Range (deg. C) -40 to +125Specifications; Warnings
Operating temperature, max125 °Cmaximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, directionModel CR2032HRS; Operating Temperature Range (deg. C) -40 to +125Specifications; Warnings

Chemistry

Classified as
Lithium primary · Li/MnO2
Designation
Li/MnO2
Cathode
manganese dioxide (MnO2)
Anode
lithium (Li)
Electrolyte
organic electrolyte

uses manganese dioxide (MnO2) as its positive active material, lithium (Li) as its negative active material and an organic electrolyte

Source and dates

Document
Heat Resistant Coin Type Lithium Manganese Dioxide Batteries (CR)
Kind
manufacturer web page
SHA-256
91146db68ebc1f15028acc4df20afbc9de99953ffc8c481b170efbfcaeaae113
Note
Retrieved 2026-08-16. Locator quotes are model-specific normalized transcriptions of the manufacturer's Specifications table. Header labels and values are preserved; separators, whitespace, trailing zeros, and footnote markers may be normalized. The live HTML page states no document revision or pagination and says that data and dimensions are not guaranteed. When using at temperatures exceeding 85 deg. C, Maxell instructs users to consult it in advance for conditions of use. These products are available only to equipment manufacturers as built-in parts and are not supplied directly as replacements. Manufacturer source rechecked 2026-09-15; accepted after owner-delegated review 2026-09-16. See review/audits/2026-09-16-catalog-review.json.
Source document date
Not recorded (evidence)
Source revision
Not recorded
Specification source retrieved
Not recorded (evidence)
Product lifecycle checked
Not recorded
Product release
Not researched
Date context
Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Record
contrib/cells/maxell/cr2032hrs.yaml

Similar batteries

Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.

All Maxell batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries