lemonergy/ data

Battery module · Lithium-ion · LTO

Toshiba Type3-23 module

45 Ah LTO battery module from Toshiba. Every value below is read from the datasheet (document dated 2020) and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.

Capacity
45 Ah
Nominal voltage
25.3 V
Energy
1,139 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
Mass
Not stated
Specific energy
Not stated
Energy density
Not stated
Dimensions
Not stated
Continuous discharge
Not stated
Cycle life
Not stated
Internal resistance
Not stated
Operating temperature
-30 to 45 °C

Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction

Specifications

7 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.

Current and power

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Pulse discharge current125 A200 s pulse · maximum valueNot stated: temperatureMax. charge/discharge current 125A (200 sec)page 4

Electrical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Nominal voltage25.3 Vnominal valueNominal voltage DC25.3Vpage 4
Capacity45 Ahnominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltageType3-23 FM01202CCB01A Nominal capacity 45Ahpage 4
Absolute max voltage29.7 Vabsolute maximum valueVoltage range DC16.5 to 29.7Vpage 4
Absolute min voltage16.5 Vabsolute minimum valueVoltage range DC16.5 to 29.7Vpage 4

Thermal and safety

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Operating temperature, min-30 °Cminimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, directionAmbient temperature -30 to 45ºCpage 4
Operating temperature, max45 °Cmaximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, directionAmbient temperature -30 to 45ºCpage 4

Chemistry

Classified as
Lithium-ion · LTO
Designation
LTO
Anode
Lithium titanium oxide (LTO)

the lithium titanium oxide (LTO) in the anode layer of SCiB™

Source and dates

Document
Toshiba Rechargeable Battery SCiB (industrial lithium-ion battery)
Kind
datasheet
Note
Catalogue, October 2020. Toshiba: “Specifications shown herein are not guaranteed values.”
Source document date
2020-10 (month precision) (evidence)
Source revision
SBT(E)-006f 20-10
Specification source retrieved
Not recorded (evidence)
Product lifecycle checked
Not recorded
Product release
Not researched
Date context
Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Record
contrib/cells/toshiba/type3-23-module.yaml

Similar batteries

Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.

All Toshiba batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries