lemonergy/ data

Battery module · Lead-acid · Gel · PbO2/Pb · prismatic

Victron Energy BAT412550104

60 Ah lead-acid (Gel) prismatic battery module from Victron Energy. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.

Capacity
60 Ah0.05 C · 25 °C · to 10.8 V
Nominal voltage
12 V
Energy
720 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
Mass
20 kg
Specific energy
36 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Energy density
100 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Dimensions
229 × 138 × 227 mm
Continuous discharge
Not stated
Cycle life
500 cycles80 % DoD
Internal resistance
Not stated
Operating temperature
Not stated

Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction

Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.

Specifications

15 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.

Current and power

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Charge rate, maximum0.2 Cmaximum valueNot stated: temperatureThe charge current s hould preferably not exceed 0,2 C (20A for a 100Ah battery).page 3, Page 3, section 15: Charge current
Pulse discharge rate7 C5 s pulse · maximum valueNot stated: temperature5 seconds | 8 C | 7 C (AGM 'Deep Cycle' | Gel 'Deep Cycle')page 1, Page 1, Table 1, lowest row ('the maximum allowable 5 seconds discharge current')
Cranking current (CCA, MCA, …)250 A-17.8 °C · rated valueNot stated: duration, discharge cut-off voltageBAT412550104 · CCA @0°F: 250page 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle GEL table, row BAT412550104, column CCA @0°F

Electrical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Nominal voltage12 Vnominal valueBAT412550104 · V: 12page 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle GEL table, row BAT412550104, column V
Capacity60 Ah0.05 C · 25 °C · to 10.8 V · rated valueBAT412550104 · Ah: 60 · Rated capacity: 20 hr. discharge at 25°Cpage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle GEL table, row BAT412550104, column Ah, and General Specification
Reserve capacity70 min26.7 °C · rated valueNot stated: rate, discharge cut-off voltageBAT412550104 · RES CAP @80°F: 70page 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle GEL table, row BAT412550104, column RES CAP @80°F
Float charge voltage13.5 V25 °C · minimum valueVictron Gel 'Deep Cycle' · Float | 13,5 - 13,8 | 13,5 - 13,8page 4, Page 4, Table 3: Recommended charge voltage (12 V battery)
Float charge voltage13.8 V25 °C · maximum valueVictron Gel 'Deep Cycle' · Float | 13,5 - 13,8 | 13,5 - 13,8page 4, Page 4, Table 3: Recommended charge voltage (12 V battery)
Cyclic (absorption) charge voltage14.1 V25 °C · minimum valueVictron Gel 'Deep Cycle' · Absorption | 14,1 - 14,4page 4, Page 4, Table 3: Recommended charge voltage (12 V battery)
Cyclic (absorption) charge voltage14.4 V25 °C · maximum valueVictron Gel 'Deep Cycle' · Absorption | 14,1 - 14,4page 4, Page 4, Table 3: Recommended charge voltage (12 V battery)

Lifetime

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Cycle life500 cycles80 % DoD · design valueNot stated: temperature, rateCycle design life: 500 cycles at 80% dischargepage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle GEL General Specification, Cycle design life
Cycle life750 cycles50 % DoD · design valueNot stated: temperature, rateCycle design life: 750 cycles at 50% dischargepage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle GEL General Specification, Cycle design life
Cycle life1,800 cycles30 % DoD · design valueNot stated: temperature, rateCycle design life: 1800 cycles at 30% dischargepage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle GEL General Specification, Cycle design life
Calendar life12 year20 °C · design valueNot stated: state of chargeFloat design life: 12 years at 20°Cpage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle GEL General Specification
Calendar life6 year30 °C · design valueNot stated: state of chargeGel 'Deep Cycle' years · 30°C / 86°F: 6page 1, Page 1, Table 2: Design service life of Victron batteries under float service
Calendar life3 year40 °C · design valueNot stated: state of chargeGel 'Deep Cycle' years · 40°C / 104°F: 3page 1, Page 1, Table 2: Design service life of Victron batteries under float service
Self discharge rate≤ 2 %/month20 °C · maximum valueNot stated: state of charge, durationThe rate of self -discharge is less than 2% per month at 20°C.page 1, Page 1, section 4: Low Self-Discharge

Physical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Mass20 kgnone recordedBAT412550104 · Weight: 20 kgpage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle GEL table, row BAT412550104, column Weight kg
Height227 mmnone recordedBAT412550104 · l x w x h: 229 x 138 x 227 mmpage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle GEL table, row BAT412550104, column l x w x h mm
Length229 mmnone recordedBAT412550104 · l x w x h: 229 x 138 x 227 mmpage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle GEL table, row BAT412550104, column l x w x h mm
Width138 mmnone recordedBAT412550104 · l x w x h: 229 x 138 x 227 mmpage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle GEL table, row BAT412550104, column l x w x h mm

Chemistry

Classified as
Lead-acid · Gel · PbO2/Pb
Designation
Lead-acid gel
Electrolyte
Electrolyte immobilized as gel

Source and dates

Document
Victron Energy Gel and AGM Batteries datasheet (EN)
Kind
datasheet
SHA-256
0581f9e3039e42280903e1b0bceeaa39feb1bf968a990cb7e0f0f9e475e0981b
Note
Facts only; source body is not redistributed. Four-page Victron Energy datasheet (1,028,647 bytes; PDF created 2025-12-09; no printed date or revision). Page 4 tables give article number, Ah, V, l x w x h, weight, CCA @0°F and RES CAP @80°F per battery; pages 1-4 give range-wide statements recorded on every battery of the range they name. Capacity: 'Rated capacity: 20 hr. discharge at 25°C'; page 1 says the rated capacity 'refers to 20 hour discharge, in other words: a discharge current of 0,05 C' and Table 1 gives 10,8 V as the end voltage of the 20-hour discharge. Table 1 is printed for the 12 V range, so the 6 V AGM battery's end voltage is recorded as unstated. CCA and RES CAP are printed without units; CCA is read as amperes and RES CAP as minutes, the units these ratings are defined in. Their temperatures are printed in Fahrenheit only and converted (0°F = -17.8 °C, 80°F = 26.7 °C). Neither rating states its standard, duration, current or end voltage. Charge voltages are Table 3 settings 'for a 12 V battery' and are recorded on the 12 V batteries only, at the 25 °C centre point that section 14 names for temperature compensation. Storage-mode voltages, the -4 mV/°C per cell compensation, Table 1's capacity-versus-discharge-time percentages and the cycle-life and temperature graphs are not recorded. Small AGM batteries (8-38 Ah) print no CCA or RES CAP. The article number BAT212200084 is printed with a space ('BAT2122000 84'); it is recorded without it.
Source document date
Not recorded (evidence)
Source revision
Not recorded
Specification source retrieved
2026-10-29 (day precision) (evidence)
Product lifecycle checked
Not recorded
Product release
Not researched
Date context
Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Record
contrib/cells/victron-energy/bat412550104.yaml

Similar batteries

Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.

All Victron Energy batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries