Battery module · Lithium-ion · LTO
Toshiba Type3-20 module
40 Ah LTO battery module from Toshiba. Every value below is read from the datasheet (document dated 2020) and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 40 Ah
- Nominal voltage
- 25.3 V
- Energy
- 1,012 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- Not stated
- Specific energy
- Not stated
- Energy density
- Not stated
- Dimensions
- Not stated
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- -30 to 45 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Specifications
7 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Current and power
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pulse discharge current | 125 A | 200 s pulse · maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Max. charge/discharge current 125A (200 sec)page 4 |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 25.3 V | nominal value | Nominal voltage DC25.3Vpage 4 |
| Capacity | 40 Ah | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltage | Type3-20 FM01202CCA04A Nominal capacity 40Ahpage 4 |
| Absolute max voltage | 29.7 V | absolute maximum value | Voltage range DC16.5 to 29.7Vpage 4 |
| Absolute min voltage | 16.5 V | absolute minimum value | Voltage range DC16.5 to 29.7Vpage 4 |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -30 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Ambient temperature -30 to 45ºCpage 4 |
| Operating temperature, max | 45 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Ambient temperature -30 to 45ºCpage 4 |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium-ion · LTO
- Designation
- LTO
- Anode
- Lithium titanium oxide (LTO)
the lithium titanium oxide (LTO) in the anode layer of SCiB™
Source and dates
- Kind
- datasheet
- Note
- Catalogue, October 2020. Toshiba: “Specifications shown herein are not guaranteed values.”
- Source document date
- 2020-10 (month precision) (evidence)
- Source revision
- SBT(E)-006f 20-10
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Toshiba Type3-23 module45 Ah LTO battery module · 25.3 V
- Victron Energy BAT41235008438 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 37 Wh/kg
- Exide Classic 12V 1 OPzS 50 LA50 Ah lead-acid (Flooded) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 18 Wh/kg
- Clarios VARTA Dynamic EFB 55050005550 Ah lead-acid (EFB) prismatic battery module · 12 V
- Victron Energy BAT41255008460 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 36 Wh/kg
- Victron Energy BAT41255010460 Ah lead-acid (Gel) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 36 Wh/kg
All Toshiba batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries