lemonergy/ data

Rechargeable cell · Lithium-ion · NCMA · pouch

LG Energy Solution E79

78 Ah NCMA pouch cell from LG Energy Solution. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.

Capacity
78 Ah0.3 C · 25 °C
Nominal voltage
3.69 V
Energy
287.8 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
Mass
1.07 kg
Specific energy
267 Wh/kg
Energy density
591 Wh/L
Dimensions
548 × 100.1 × 8.55 mm
Continuous discharge
Not stated
Cycle life
Not stated
Internal resistance
Not stated
Operating temperature
Not stated

Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction

Specifications

9 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.

Density

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Specific energy267 Wh/kgminimum valueNot stated: rate, temperatureE79: 267 Wh/kg (Min header)page 1, E79 column / Energy Density (Min)
Energy density591 Wh/Lminimum valueNot stated: rate, temperatureE79: 591 Wh/L (Min header)page 1, E79 column / Energy Density (Min)

Electrical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Nominal voltage3.69 Vnominal valueE79: Nominal Voltage 3.69 Vdcpage 1, E79 column / Nominal Voltage
Capacity78 Ah0.3 C · 25 °C · minimum valueNot stated: discharge cut-off voltage, capacity the rate refers toE79: 78 Ah; Min, 25°C, 0.3Cpage 1, E79 column / Capacity (Min, 25°C, 0.3C)
Energy287 Whnone recordedNot stated: rate, temperatureE79: Energy 287 Whpage 1, E79 column / Energy

Physical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Mass1,075 gnone recordedE79: Weight 1075 gpage 1, E79 column / Weight
Length548 mmnone recordedL*W*T (mm): 548*100.1*8.55page 1, E79 column / Dimension
Width100.1 mmnone recordedL*W*T (mm): 548*100.1*8.55page 1, E79 column / Dimension
Thickness8.55 mmnone recordedL*W*T (mm): 548*100.1*8.55page 1, E79 column / Dimension

Chemistry

Classified as
Lithium-ion · NCMA
Designation
NCMA
Cathode
NCMA
Anode
Graphite

E79: NCMA/Graphite

Source and dates

Document
LG Energy Solution — Cell Solutions for Powerful EV Performance
Kind
datasheet
SHA-256
82f9bc5a10503dba4350f271eceade57d549c8d198d18fb8d4c7828b6f920d75
Note
Facts only; source body is not redistributed. The URL names 2024 but the sheet has no printed issue date or revision; no date is inferred. Capacity exceptions in each column override the common minimum/0.3C header. M50L/M52V capacities are nominal reference values at 0.2C. E72B specifies Graphite+SiO. JF2 and JH4 nominal-voltage cells print only 3 and 4 respectively; those ambiguous fields are withheld. JH4 dimension axes also appear reversed and are withheld. Performance rows marked with an asterisk are reference cell tests; current/power/resistance rows are outside this batch. These are manufacturer claims, not independent lab measurements.
Source document date
Not recorded (evidence)
Source revision
Not recorded
Specification source retrieved
2026-09-21 (day precision) (evidence)
Product lifecycle checked
Not recorded
Product release
Not researched
Date context
Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Record
contrib/cells/lg-energy-solution/e79.yaml

Similar batteries

Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.

All LG Energy Solution batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries