Battery module · Lead-acid · AGM · PbO2/Pb · prismatic
Yuasa NP17-12I
17 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module from Yuasa. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 17 Ah0.05 C · 20 °C · to 10.5 V
- Nominal voltage
- 12 V
- Energy
- 204 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 6.1 kg
- Specific energy
- 33 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- 89 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Dimensions
- 181 × 76 × 167 mm
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- 15 mΩ
- Operating temperature
- -15 to 50 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.
Specifications
18 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Current and power
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Continuous charge current | 4.25 A | maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Float charge current limit (A) | 4.25 · Cyclic (or Boost) charge current limit (A) | 4.25Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Charge Current |
| Pulse discharge current | 500 A | 1 s pulse · maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Maximum discharge current 1s (A) | 500Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Maximum Discharge Current |
| Pulse discharge current | 150 A | 60 s pulse · maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Maximum discharge current 1m (A) | 150Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Maximum Discharge Current |
| Short-circuit current | 421 A | none recordedNot stated: temperature | Short-Circuit current - according to EN IEC 60896-21 (A) | 421Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Short-Circuit Current & Internal Resistance |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 12 V | nominal value | Nominal Voltage (V) | 12 VYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Specifications |
| Capacity | 17 Ah | 0.05 C · 20 °C · to 10.5 V · rated value | 20-hr rate Capacity to 1.75V /Cell at 20°C (Ah) | 17Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Specifications |
| Capacity | 15.7 Ah | 0.1 C · 20 °C · to 10.8 V · rated value | 10-hr rate Capacity to 1.8V /Cell at 20°C (Ah) | 15.7Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Specifications |
| Float charge voltage | 13.7 V | 20 °C · standard value | Float charge voltage at 20°C /Block (±1%) | 13.65Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Charge Voltage |
| Cyclic (absorption) charge voltage | 14.5 V | 20 °C · standard value | Cyclic (or Boost) charge Voltage at 20°C (V) /Block (±3%) | 14.5Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Charge Voltage |
Impedance
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| AC internal resistance | 15 mΩ | 1000 HzNot stated: state of charge, temperature | Internal resistance (mΩ) measured at 1 kHz | 15Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Short-Circuit Current & Internal Resistance |
Lifetime
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calendar life | ≤ 5 year | 20 °C · design valueNot stated: state of charge | Yuasa design life at 20°C (yrs) | Up to 5 yearsYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Design Life & Approvals |
| Self discharge rate | 3 %/month | 20 °C · typical valueNot stated: state of charge, duration | Capacity loss per month at 20°C (% approx.) | 3Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Storage |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 6.1 kg | none recorded | Weight (kg) | 6.1Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Dimensions |
| Height | 167 mm | none recorded | Height (mm) | 167 (±2)Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Dimensions |
| Length | 181 mm | none recorded | Length (mm) | 181 (±1)Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Dimensions |
| Width | 76 mm | none recorded | Width (mm) | 76 (±1)Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Dimensions |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -15 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Charge | -15°C to +50°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range |
| Operating temperature, min | -20 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Discharge | -20°C to +60°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range |
| Operating temperature, max | 50 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Charge | -15°C to +50°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range |
| Operating temperature, max | 60 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Discharge | -20°C to +60°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range |
| Storage temperature min | -20 °C | minimum valueNot stated: duration | Storage (in fully charged condition) | -20°C to +60°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range |
| Storage temperature max | 60 °C | maximum valueNot stated: duration | Storage (in fully charged condition) | -20°C to +60°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lead-acid · AGM · PbO2/Pb
- Designation
- Lead-acid AGM
Source and dates
- Kind
- datasheet
- SHA-256
66900548f88e4f3b2fad038b273abebe54f10086bcc9e0d366929a5199ca14fb- Note
- Facts only; source body is not redistributed. One-page datasheet generated on request by yuasa.com for SKU NP17-12/I/NF/Box (linked from https://www.yuasa.com/uk/np17-12i); it prints 'Data Sheet generated on 29/10/2026 – E&OE'. That is the date the copy was generated, not a revision date, so no document date is recorded. Each download is regenerated, so the SHA-256 (106,827 bytes) identifies the copy inspected, not a revision. Capacities are '20-hr rate Capacity to 1.75V /Cell at 20°C' and '10-hr rate Capacity to 1.8V /Cell at 20°C'; the per-cell end voltages are multiplied by the cells implied by the nominal voltage (the sheet also prints float voltage per block and per cell, 6:1 for 12 V). Charge voltages are per block at 20 °C with the printed tolerances (±1% float, ±3% cyclic) kept in extra; the per-cell values and the correction factors (-3 mV float, -4 mV cyclic, 'from std 20°C') are not recorded because the sheet does not say per what. The float and cyclic charge current limits are printed equal and recorded once. The 10-minute constant-power ratings are not recorded. Internal resistance is 'measured at 1 kHz'.
- Source document date
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Source revision
- Not recorded
- Specification source retrieved
- 2026-10-29 (day precision) (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Victron Energy BAT21212008614 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 38 Wh/kg
- Yuasa NP12-612 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 6 V · 35 Wh/kg
- Yuasa NP12-1212 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 36 Wh/kg
- Victron Energy BAT21220008422 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 46 Wh/kg
- Victron Energy BAT2120700848 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 38 Wh/kg
- Victron Energy BAT41235008438 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 37 Wh/kg
All Yuasa batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries