lemonergy/ data

Battery module · Lead-acid · AGM · PbO2/Pb · prismatic

Yuasa NP12-12

12 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module from Yuasa. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.

Capacity
12 Ah0.05 C · 20 °C · to 10.5 V
Nominal voltage
12 V
Energy
144 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
Mass
4.05 kg
Specific energy
36 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Energy density
100 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Dimensions
151 × 98 × 97.5 mm
Continuous discharge
Not stated
Cycle life
Not stated
Internal resistance
16 mΩ
Operating temperature
-15 to 50 °C

Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction

Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.

Specifications

18 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.

Current and power

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Continuous charge current3 Amaximum valueNot stated: temperatureFloat charge current limit (A) | 3 · Cyclic (or Boost) charge current limit (A) | 3Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Charge Current
Pulse discharge current360 A1 s pulse · maximum valueNot stated: temperatureMaximum discharge current 1s (A) | 360Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Maximum Discharge Current
Pulse discharge current75 A60 s pulse · maximum valueNot stated: temperatureMaximum discharge current 1m (A) | 75Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Maximum Discharge Current
Short-circuit current320 Anone recordedNot stated: temperatureShort-Circuit current - according to EN IEC 60896-21 (A) | 320Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Short-Circuit Current & Internal Resistance

Electrical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Nominal voltage12 Vnominal valueNominal Voltage (V) | 12 VYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Specifications
Capacity12 Ah0.05 C · 20 °C · to 10.5 V · rated value20-hr rate Capacity to 1.75V /Cell at 20°C (Ah) | 12Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Specifications
Capacity11.1 Ah0.1 C · 20 °C · to 10.8 V · rated value10-hr rate Capacity to 1.8V /Cell at 20°C (Ah) | 11.1Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Specifications
Float charge voltage13.7 V20 °C · standard valueFloat charge voltage at 20°C /Block (±1%) | 13.65Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Charge Voltage
Cyclic (absorption) charge voltage14.5 V20 °C · standard valueCyclic (or Boost) charge Voltage at 20°C (V) /Block (±3%) | 14.5Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Charge Voltage

Impedance

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
AC internal resistance16 mΩ1000 HzNot stated: state of charge, temperatureInternal resistance (mΩ) measured at 1 kHz | 16Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Short-Circuit Current & Internal Resistance

Lifetime

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Calendar life≤ 5 year20 °C · design valueNot stated: state of chargeYuasa design life at 20°C (yrs) | Up to 5 yearsYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Design Life & Approvals
Self discharge rate3 %/month20 °C · typical valueNot stated: state of charge, durationCapacity loss per month at 20°C (% approx.) | 3Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Storage

Physical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Mass4.05 kgnone recordedWeight (kg) | 4.05Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Dimensions
Height97.5 mmnone recordedHeight (mm) | 97.5 (±1)Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Dimensions
Length151 mmnone recordedLength (mm) | 151 (±1)Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Dimensions
Width98 mmnone recordedWidth (mm) | 98 (±1)Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Dimensions

Thermal and safety

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Operating temperature, min-15 °Cminimum valueNot stated: temperature referenceCharge | -15°C to +50°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range
Operating temperature, min-20 °Cminimum valueNot stated: temperature referenceDischarge | -20°C to +60°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range
Operating temperature, max50 °Cmaximum valueNot stated: temperature referenceCharge | -15°C to +50°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range
Operating temperature, max60 °Cmaximum valueNot stated: temperature referenceDischarge | -20°C to +60°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range
Storage temperature min-20 °Cminimum valueNot stated: durationStorage (in fully charged condition) | -20°C to +60°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range
Storage temperature max60 °Cmaximum valueNot stated: durationStorage (in fully charged condition) | -20°C to +60°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range

Chemistry

Classified as
Lead-acid · AGM · PbO2/Pb
Designation
Lead-acid AGM

Source and dates

Document
Yuasa Technical Data Sheet NP12-12
Kind
datasheet
SHA-256
1a9eab3fe19e5dc9dfcdb40845d57ed47b44a5bbcb97e5a515bd86df8cf66cce
Note
Facts only; source body is not redistributed. One-page datasheet generated on request by yuasa.com for SKU NP12-12/250/NF/Box (linked from https://www.yuasa.com/uk/np12-12); it prints 'Data Sheet generated on 29/10/2026 – E&OE'. That is the date the copy was generated, not a revision date, so no document date is recorded. Each download is regenerated, so the SHA-256 (113,233 bytes) identifies the copy inspected, not a revision. Capacities are '20-hr rate Capacity to 1.75V /Cell at 20°C' and '10-hr rate Capacity to 1.8V /Cell at 20°C'; the per-cell end voltages are multiplied by the cells implied by the nominal voltage (the sheet also prints float voltage per block and per cell, 6:1 for 12 V). Charge voltages are per block at 20 °C with the printed tolerances (±1% float, ±3% cyclic) kept in extra; the per-cell values and the correction factors (-3 mV float, -4 mV cyclic, 'from std 20°C') are not recorded because the sheet does not say per what. The float and cyclic charge current limits are printed equal and recorded once. The 10-minute constant-power ratings are not recorded. Internal resistance is 'measured at 1 kHz'.
Source document date
Not recorded (evidence)
Source revision
Not recorded
Specification source retrieved
2026-10-29 (day precision) (evidence)
Product lifecycle checked
Not recorded
Product release
Not researched
Date context
Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Record
contrib/cells/yuasa/np12-12.yaml

Similar batteries

Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.

All Yuasa batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries