lemonergy/ data

Rechargeable cell · Lithium-ion · LTO · prismatic

Toshiba SCiB 10Ah

10 Ah LTO prismatic cell from Toshiba. Every value below is read from the datasheet (document dated 2020) and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.

Capacity
10 Ah
Nominal voltage
2.4 V
Energy
24 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
Mass
510 g
Specific energy
47 Wh/kg
Energy density
92 Wh/L
Dimensions
106 × 116 × 22 mm
Continuous discharge
Not stated
Cycle life
Not stated
Internal resistance
Not stated
Operating temperature
Not stated

Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction

Specifications

10 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.

Current and power

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Peak power1,800 W25 °C · 50 % SoC · 10 s pulse · typical valueNot stated: boundaryOutput Power 1800W* (SOC50%, 10s, 25°C) — *calculated from the internal resistancepage 4
Rated power1,500 W25 °C · 50 % SoC · 10 s pulse · typical valueNot stated: boundaryInput Power 1500W* (SOC50%, 10s, 25°C) — *calculated from the internal resistancepage 4

Density

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Specific energy47 Wh/kgtypical valueNot stated: rate, temperatureWeight energy density 47Wh/kgpage 4
Energy density92 Wh/Ltypical valueNot stated: rate, temperatureVolumetric energy density 92Wh/Lpage 4

Electrical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Nominal voltage2.4 Vnominal valueNominal voltage 2.4Vpage 4
Capacity10 Ahrated valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltageRated capacity 10Ahpage 4

Physical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Mass510 gtypical valueWeight Approx. 510gpage 4
Height106 mmnominal valueDimensions W116 × D22 × H106 mmpage 4
Width116 mmnominal valueDimensions W116 × D22 × H106 mmpage 4
Thickness22 mmnominal valueDimensions W116 × D22 × H106 mmpage 4

Chemistry

Classified as
Lithium-ion · LTO
Designation
LTO
Anode
Lithium titanium oxide (LTO)

the lithium titanium oxide (LTO) in the anode layer of SCiB™

Source and dates

Document
Toshiba Rechargeable Battery SCiB (industrial lithium-ion battery)
Kind
datasheet
Note
Catalogue, October 2020. Toshiba: “Specifications shown herein are not guaranteed values.”
Source document date
2020-10 (month precision) (evidence)
Source revision
SBT(E)-006f 20-10
Specification source retrieved
Not recorded (evidence)
Product lifecycle checked
Not recorded
Product release
Not researched
Date context
Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Record
contrib/cells/toshiba/scib-10ah.yaml

Similar batteries

Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.

All Toshiba batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries