Primary cell · Silver oxide · Ag2O/Zn · coin / button
Maxell SR512SW
0.005 Ah Ag2O/Zn coin / button primary cell from Maxell. Every value below is read from the manufacturer web page and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 0.005 Ah0.005 mA · 20 °C · to 1.2 V
- Nominal voltage
- 1.55 V
- Energy
- 0.009 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 0.14 g
- Specific energy
- 61 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- 258 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Dimensions
- Ø 5.8 × 1.25 mm
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- Not stated
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.
Specifications
5 quantities stated by the manufacturer web page, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 1.55 V | nominal value | Model SR512SW; Nominal Voltage (V) 1.55Specifications > SR: Long-life low-drain type (SW) |
| Capacity | 0.01 Ah | 0.005 mA · 20 °C · to 1.2 V · nominal value | Model SR512SW; Nominal Capacity (mAh) 5.5; Nominal Discharge Current (µA) 5; voltage drops to 1.2 V at 20 deg. CSpecifications > SR: Long-life low-drain type (SW); nominal-capacity footnote |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 0.14 g | none recorded | Model SR512SW; Weight (g) 0.14Specifications > SR: Long-life low-drain type (SW) |
| Diameter | 5.8 mm | none recorded | Model SR512SW; Diameter (mm) 5.8Specifications > SR: Long-life low-drain type (SW) |
| Height | 1.25 mm | none recorded | Model SR512SW; Height (mm) 1.25Specifications > SR: Long-life low-drain type (SW) |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Silver oxide · Ag2O/Zn
- Designation
- silver oxide / zinc
- Cathode
- silver oxide
- Anode
- zinc
uses silver oxide and zinc as the main positive electrode and negative electrode active materials
Source and dates
- Kind
- manufacturer web page
- SHA-256
da7f1d235094a87c5626382041586a4316514a66142c6514db87fe66d47dc391- Note
- Retrieved 2026-08-16. Manufacturer table; the nominal-capacity footnote supplies load, 20 °C and 1.2 V cutoff conditions. Locator quotes are model-specific normalized transcriptions of the manufacturer's Specifications table. Header labels and values are preserved; separators, whitespace, trailing zeros, and footnote markers may be normalized. The live HTML page states no document revision or pagination and says that data and dimensions are not guaranteed. Manufacturer source rechecked 2026-09-15; accepted after owner-delegated review 2026-09-16. See review/audits/2026-09-16-catalog-review.json.
- Source document date
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Source revision
- Not recorded
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Maxell SR712SW0.01 Ah Ag2O/Zn coin / button primary cell · 1.55 V · 62 Wh/kg
- Maxell SR416SW0.008 Ah Ag2O/Zn coin / button primary cell · 1.55 V · 107 Wh/kg
- Maxell SR516SW0.013 Ah Ag2O/Zn coin / button primary cell · 1.55 V · 97 Wh/kg
- Maxell SR421SW0.012 Ah Ag2O/Zn coin / button primary cell · 1.55 V · 109 Wh/kg
- Maxell SR527SW0.017 Ah Ag2O/Zn coin / button primary cell · 1.55 V · 88 Wh/kg
- Maxell SR621W0.018 Ah Ag2O/Zn coin / button primary cell · 1.55 V · 93 Wh/kg
All Maxell batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries