lemonergy/ data

Primary cell · Silver oxide · Ag2O/Zn · coin / button

Maxell SR621W

0.018 Ah Ag2O/Zn coin / button primary cell from Maxell. Every value below is read from the manufacturer web page and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.

Capacity
0.018 Ah0.05 mA · 20 °C · to 1.2 V
Nominal voltage
1.55 V
Energy
0.028 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
Mass
0.3 g
Specific energy
93 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Energy density
357 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Dimensions
Ø 6.8 × 2.15 mm
Continuous discharge
Not stated
Cycle life
Not stated
Internal resistance
Not stated
Operating temperature
Not stated

Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction

Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.

Specifications

5 quantities stated by the manufacturer web page, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.

Electrical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Nominal voltage1.55 Vnominal valueModel SR621W; Nominal Voltage (V) 1.55Specifications > SR: High-drain type (W)
Capacity0.02 Ah0.05 mA · 20 °C · to 1.2 V · nominal valueModel SR621W; Nominal Capacity (mAh) 18; Nominal Discharge Current (µA) 50; voltage drops to 1.2 V at 20 deg. CSpecifications > SR: High-drain type (W); nominal-capacity footnote

Physical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Mass0.3 gnone recordedModel SR621W; Weight (g) 0.3Specifications > SR: High-drain type (W)
Diameter6.8 mmnone recordedModel SR621W; Diameter (mm) 6.8Specifications > SR: High-drain type (W)
Height2.15 mmnone recordedModel SR621W; Height (mm) 2.15Specifications > SR: High-drain type (W)

Chemistry

Classified as
Silver oxide · Ag2O/Zn
Designation
silver oxide / zinc
Cathode
silver oxide
Anode
zinc

uses silver oxide and zinc as the main positive electrode and negative electrode active materials

Source and dates

Document
Silver Oxide Batteries (SR)/Alkaline Button Batteries (LR)
Kind
manufacturer web page
SHA-256
da7f1d235094a87c5626382041586a4316514a66142c6514db87fe66d47dc391
Note
Retrieved 2026-08-16. Manufacturer table; the nominal-capacity footnote supplies load, 20 °C and 1.2 V cutoff conditions. Locator quotes are model-specific normalized transcriptions of the manufacturer's Specifications table. Header labels and values are preserved; separators, whitespace, trailing zeros, and footnote markers may be normalized. The live HTML page states no document revision or pagination and says that data and dimensions are not guaranteed. Manufacturer source rechecked 2026-09-15; accepted after owner-delegated review 2026-09-16. See review/audits/2026-09-16-catalog-review.json.
Source document date
Not recorded (evidence)
Source revision
Not recorded
Specification source retrieved
Not recorded (evidence)
Product lifecycle checked
Not recorded
Product release
Not researched
Date context
Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Record
contrib/cells/maxell/sr621w.yaml

Similar batteries

Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.

All Maxell batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries