Primary cell · Lithium primary · Li/MnO2 · coin / button
Maxell CR2050HR
0.35 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell from Maxell. Every value below is read from the manufacturer web page and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 0.35 Ah0.2 mA · 20 °C · to 2 V
- Nominal voltage
- 3 V
- Energy
- 1.05 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 4.1 g
- Specific energy
- 256 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- 669 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Dimensions
- Ø 20 × 5 mm
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- -40 to 125 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.
Specifications
7 quantities stated by the manufacturer web page, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 3 V | nominal value | Model CR2050HR; Nominal Voltage (V) 3Specifications |
| Capacity | 0.35 Ah | 0.2 mA · 20 °C · to 2 V · nominal value | Model CR2050HR; Nominal Capacity (mAh) 350; Nominal Discharge Current (mA) 0.2; voltage drops to 2 V at 20 deg. CSpecifications; nominal-capacity footnote |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 4.1 g | none recorded | Model CR2050HR; Weight (g) 4.1Specifications |
| Diameter | 20 mm | none recorded | Model CR2050HR; Diameter (mm) 20Specifications |
| Height | 5 mm | none recorded | Model CR2050HR; Height (mm) 5Specifications |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -40 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Model CR2050HR; Operating Temperature Range (deg. C) -40 to +125Specifications; Warnings |
| Operating temperature, max | 125 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Model CR2050HR; Operating Temperature Range (deg. C) -40 to +125Specifications; Warnings |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium primary · Li/MnO2
- Designation
- Li/MnO2
- Cathode
- manganese dioxide (MnO2)
- Anode
- lithium (Li)
- Electrolyte
- organic electrolyte
uses manganese dioxide (MnO2) as its positive active material, lithium (Li) as its negative active material and an organic electrolyte
Source and dates
- Kind
- manufacturer web page
- SHA-256
91146db68ebc1f15028acc4df20afbc9de99953ffc8c481b170efbfcaeaae113- Note
- Retrieved 2026-08-16. Locator quotes are model-specific normalized transcriptions of the manufacturer's Specifications table. Header labels and values are preserved; separators, whitespace, trailing zeros, and footnote markers may be normalized. The live HTML page states no document revision or pagination and says that data and dimensions are not guaranteed. When using at temperatures exceeding 85 deg. C, Maxell instructs users to consult it in advance for conditions of use. These products are available only to equipment manufacturers as built-in parts and are not supplied directly as replacements. Manufacturer source rechecked 2026-09-15; accepted after owner-delegated review 2026-09-16. See review/audits/2026-09-16-catalog-review.json.
- Source document date
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Source revision
- Not recorded
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Maxell CR2032S0.25 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 268 Wh/kg
- Maxell CR2032H0.24 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 240 Wh/kg
- Maxell CR2450HR0.55 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 243 Wh/kg
- Panasonic Energy CR2050A0.345 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 252 Wh/kg
- Panasonic Energy CR2050B20.345 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 252 Wh/kg
- Maxell CR20320.22 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 220 Wh/kg
All Maxell batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries