Primary cell · Lithium primary · Li/MnO2 · cylindrical
Maxell CR17500AU
3.5 Ah Li/MnO2 cylindrical primary cell from Maxell. Every value below is read from the manufacturer web page and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 3.5 Ah1 mA · 20 °C · to 1.5 V
- Nominal voltage
- 3 V
- Energy
- 10.5 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 26 g
- Specific energy
- 404 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- 925 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Dimensions
- Ø 17 × 50 mm
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- -40 to 85 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.
Specifications
7 quantities stated by the manufacturer web page, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 3 V | nominal value | Model CR17500AU; Nominal Voltage (V) 3Specifications |
| Capacity | 3.5 Ah | 1 mA · 20 °C · to 1.5 V · nominal value | Model CR17500AU; Nominal Capacity (mAh) 3500; Nominal Discharge Current (mA) 1; voltage drops to 1.5 V at 20 deg. CSpecifications; nominal-capacity footnote |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 26 g | none recorded | Model CR17500AU; Weight (g) 26Specifications |
| Diameter | 17 mm | none recorded | Model CR17500AU; Diameter (mm) 17Specifications |
| Height | 50 mm | none recorded | Model CR17500AU; Height (mm) 50Specifications |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -40 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Model CR17500AU; Operating Temperature Range (deg. C) -40 to +85Specifications; Warnings |
| Operating temperature, max | 85 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Model CR17500AU; Operating Temperature Range (deg. C) -40 to +85Specifications; Warnings |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium primary · Li/MnO2
- Designation
- Li/MnO2
- Cathode
- manganese dioxide (MnO2)
- Anode
- lithium (Li)
uses manganese dioxide (MnO2) as its positive active material and lithium (Li) as its negative active material
Source and dates
- Kind
- manufacturer web page
- SHA-256
97221c2292df2d2f7166fd936e5c57ff4e87f781f3eb9c23a4bb7bac1871876f- Note
- Retrieved 2026-08-16. Locator quotes are model-specific normalized transcriptions of the manufacturer's Specifications table. Header labels and values are preserved; separators, whitespace, trailing zeros, and footnote markers may be normalized. The live HTML page states no document revision or pagination and says that data and dimensions are not guaranteed. When using at temperatures exceeding 60 deg. C, Maxell instructs users to consult it in advance for conditions of use. These products are available only to equipment manufacturers as built-in parts and are not supplied directly as replacements. Manufacturer source rechecked 2026-09-15; accepted after owner-delegated review 2026-09-16. See review/audits/2026-09-16-catalog-review.json.
- Source document date
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Source revision
- Not recorded
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Maxell CR17450AH3 Ah Li/MnO2 cylindrical primary cell · 3 V · 375 Wh/kg
- Maxell CR17450A2.5 Ah Li/MnO2 cylindrical primary cell · 3 V · 341 Wh/kg
- Maxell CR17335A1.65 Ah Li/MnO2 cylindrical primary cell · 3 V · 291 Wh/kg
- Panasonic Energy BR2477A1 Ah Li/CFx coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 380 Wh/kg
- Renata CR2477N0.95 Ah primary cell
- Renata CR2477NAH0.95 Ah primary cell
All Maxell batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries