Primary cell · Lithium primary · Li/CFx · coin / button
Panasonic Energy BR2477A
1 Ah Li/CFx coin / button primary cell from Panasonic Energy. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 1 Ah
- Nominal voltage
- 3 V
- Energy
- 3 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 7.9 g
- Specific energy
- 380 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- 826 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Dimensions
- Ø 24.5 × 7.7 mm
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- -40 to 125 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.
Specifications
7 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 3 V | nominal value | Nominal voltage (V) 3page 4 |
| Capacity | 1 Ah | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltage | BR2477A 1000 0.03 24.5 7.7 7.9 -40 ~ 125page 4 |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 7.9 g | typical value | BR2477A 1000 0.03 24.5 7.7 7.9 -40 ~ 125page 4 |
| Diameter | 24.5 mm | none recorded | BR2477A 1000 0.03 24.5 7.7 7.9 -40 ~ 125page 4 |
| Height | 7.7 mm | none recorded | BR2477A 1000 0.03 24.5 7.7 7.9 -40 ~ 125page 4 |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -40 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | BR2477A 1000 0.03 24.5 7.7 7.9 -40 ~ 125page 4 |
| Operating temperature, max | 125 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | BR2477A 1000 0.03 24.5 7.7 7.9 -40 ~ 125page 4 |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium primary · Li/CFx
- Designation
- BR series primary lithium
Source and dates
- Kind
- datasheet
- SHA-256
1ce9b9fa72a6263f34cf2390726ddb009759c04303c1d3f39bc981473af5f343- Note
- Retrieved 2026-08-16. Table-row locator quotes normalize whitespace from the PDF. Manufacturer source rechecked 2026-09-15; accepted after owner-delegated review 2026-09-16. See review/audits/2026-09-16-catalog-review.json.
- Source document date
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Source revision
- March 2026 cover; lineup tables state contents valid as of September 2022
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Panasonic Energy CR24771 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 286 Wh/kg
- Panasonic Energy BR30320.5 Ah Li/CFx coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 263 Wh/kg
- Renata CR2477N0.95 Ah primary cell
- Renata CR2477NAH0.95 Ah primary cell
- Renata CR2477NFH-LF0.95 Ah primary cell
- Renata CR2477NFV-LF0.95 Ah primary cell
All Panasonic Energy batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries