lemonergy/ data

Rechargeable cell · Sodium-ion · NFPP · prismatic

NFPP71173207-ME170

170 Ah NFPP prismatic cell from an unnamed maker. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.

In stock at Lemonergy · as of 2026-10-28

Capacity
170 Ah
Nominal voltage
2.85 V
Energy
484.5 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
Mass
4.65 kg
Specific energy
104 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Energy density
190 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Dimensions
204.2 × 174.2 × 71.7 mm
Continuous discharge
Not stated
Cycle life
≥ 6,000 cycles
Internal resistance
≤ 0.3 mΩ
Operating temperature
0 to 60 °C

Compare in the finderRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction

Specifications

15 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.

Current and power

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Rated power484.5 Wmaximum valueNot stated: temperatureMax. Cont. Charge Rate 1P/484.5Wpage 1, Cell characteristics
Rated power484.5 Wmaximum valueNot stated: temperatureMax. Discharge Rate 1P/484.5Wpage 1, Cell characteristics

Density

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Specific energy≥ 103 Wh/kgminimum valueNot stated: rate, temperatureEnergy Density ≥103Wh/Kgpage 1, Cell characteristics

Electrical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Nominal voltage2.85 Vnominal valueNominal Voltage 2.85Vpage 1, Cell characteristics
Capacity170 Ahnominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltageNominal Capacity 170Ah 484.5Whpage 1, Cell characteristics
Charge cutoff voltage3.45 Vmaximum valueVoltage Range 1.5V~3.45Vpage 1, Cell characteristics
Discharge cutoff voltage1.5 Vminimum valueVoltage Range 1.5V~3.45Vpage 1, Cell characteristics
Energy484.5 Whnominal valueNot stated: rate, temperatureNominal Capacity 170Ah 484.5Whpage 1, Cell characteristics

Impedance

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
AC internal resistance≤ 0.3 mΩ40 % SoC · 1000 Hz · maximum valueNot stated: temperatureInternal Resistance AC≤0.3mΩ at 1KHz 40%SOCpage 1, Cell characteristics

Lifetime

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Cycle life≥ 6,000 cycles0.5 P · 100 % DoD · minimum valueNot stated: temperatureCycle Life @0.5P RT 100%DOD 300kgf ≥6000 Times to 80%page 1, Cell characteristics
Cycle life≥ 10,000 cycles0.5 P · 100 % DoD · minimum valueNot stated: temperatureCycle Life @0.5P RT 100%DOD 300kgf ≥10000 Times to 70%page 1, Cell characteristics

Physical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Mass4.65 kgtypical valueApprox. Weight 4.65kgpage 1, Cell characteristics
Height207.1 mmnone recordedDimension T 71.7±0.5mm x W 174.2±0.5mm x H 207.1±0.5mmpage 1, Cell characteristics
Height204.2 mmnone recordedH2: 207.10±0.5mm H1: 204.20±0.5mmpage 1, Dimension drawing
Width174.2 mmnone recordedDimension T 71.7±0.5mm x W 174.2±0.5mm x H 207.1±0.5mmpage 1, Cell characteristics
Thickness71.7 mmnone recordedDimension T 71.7±0.5mm x W 174.2±0.5mm x H 207.1±0.5mmpage 1, Cell characteristics

Thermal and safety

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Operating temperature, min0 °Cminimum valueNot stated: temperature referenceCharge: 0℃~60℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature
Operating temperature, min-40 °Cminimum valueNot stated: temperature referenceDisharge: -40℃~60℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature
Operating temperature, max60 °Cmaximum valueNot stated: temperature referenceCharge: 0℃~60℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature
Operating temperature, max60 °Cmaximum valueNot stated: temperature referenceDisharge: -40℃~60℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature

Chemistry

Classified as
Sodium-ion · NFPP
Designation
Sodium-ion
Cathode
NFPP

Rechargeable Sodium ion Battery Product Datasheet NFPP71173207-ME170

Source and dates

Document
Sodium-ion cell datasheet NFPP71173207-ME170 (partner supplier)
Kind
datasheet
SHA-256
88db7a1397d746f5ee5561c90dac364013dba6af5b5f5e45396a2083038d320a
Link
Not published: the document is identified by its SHA-256.
Note
Facts only; source body is not redistributed. One-page supplier datasheet supplied to Lemonergy by a commercial partner on 2026-10-28. The document is issued by a distributor, not by the cell producer, and does not name the producer; the manufacturer is therefore recorded as not stated. The model number is the distributor's designation. The issuing distributor's company name and its contact person, e-mail address and telephone number appear on the document and are deliberately not recorded, at the repository owner's instruction. The document is identified by its SHA-256 only and has no public URL. Cathode family is read from the NFPP prefix of the model designation. Charge and discharge ratings are printed as constant-power rates (P) with the corresponding watts; no current is printed. Cycle life is printed at 0.5P, room temperature (no number given), 100% DOD and a 300 kgf fixture force, to 80% and to 70% of an unstated quantity. The drawing is the same as for the 175 Ah model: thickness drawn at 300 kgf ± 20 kgf; heights H2 207.10 and H1 204.20 ± 0.5 mm. Held: '1P Discharge Energy Retention ≥95%' (reference and test not stated). Not recorded: the 'Special at 0V: Shippable and Rechargeable' claim (a qualitative statement, no voltage quantity fits it). The cycle-life graph is not digitised.
Source document date
Not recorded
Source revision
Not recorded
Specification source retrieved
2026-10-28 (day precision)
Product lifecycle checked
Not recorded
Product release
Not researched
Date context
Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Record
contrib/cells/maker-not-stated/nfpp71173207-me170.yaml

Similar batteries

Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.

All batteries whose maker is not stated · The battery library · Find and compare batteries