lemonergy/ data

Rechargeable cell · Lithium-ion · LFP · pouch

LG Energy Solution JF2

159.2 Ah LFP pouch cell from LG Energy Solution. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.

Capacity
159.2 Ah0.3 C · 25 °C
Nominal voltage
Not stated
Energy
Not stated
Mass
2.8 kg
Specific energy
182 Wh/kg
Energy density
388 Wh/L
Dimensions
601 × 125 × 18 mm
Continuous discharge
Not stated
Cycle life
Not stated
Internal resistance
Not stated
Operating temperature
Not stated

Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction

Specifications

8 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.

Density

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Specific energy182.4 Wh/kgminimum valueNot stated: rate, temperatureJF2: 182.4 Wh/kg (Min header)page 1, JF2 column / Energy Density (Min)
Energy density388.4 Wh/Lminimum valueNot stated: rate, temperatureJF2: 388.4 Wh/L (Min header)page 1, JF2 column / Energy Density (Min)

Electrical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Capacity159.2 Ah0.3 C · 25 °C · minimum valueNot stated: discharge cut-off voltage, capacity the rate refers toJF2: 159.2 Ah; Min, 25°C, 0.3Cpage 1, JF2 column / Capacity (Min, 25°C, 0.3C)
Energy509.4 Whnone recordedNot stated: rate, temperatureJF2: Energy 509.4 Whpage 1, JF2 column / Energy

Physical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Mass2,800 gmaximum valueJF2: Weight Max. 2800 gpage 1, JF2 column / Weight
Length601 mmmaximum valueL*W*T (mm): 601.0*125.0*18.0 Max; at shipping state, without lead tabpage 1, JF2 column / Dimension
Width125 mmmaximum valueL*W*T (mm): 601.0*125.0*18.0 Max; at shipping state, without lead tabpage 1, JF2 column / Dimension
Thickness18 mmmaximum valueL*W*T (mm): 601.0*125.0*18.0 Max; at shipping state, without lead tabpage 1, JF2 column / Dimension

Chemistry

Classified as
Lithium-ion · LFP
Designation
LFP
Cathode
LFP
Anode
Graphite

JF2: LFP/Graphite

Source and dates

Document
LG Energy Solution — Cell Solutions for Powerful EV Performance
Kind
datasheet
SHA-256
82f9bc5a10503dba4350f271eceade57d549c8d198d18fb8d4c7828b6f920d75
Note
Facts only; source body is not redistributed. The URL names 2024 but the sheet has no printed issue date or revision; no date is inferred. Capacity exceptions in each column override the common minimum/0.3C header. M50L/M52V capacities are nominal reference values at 0.2C. E72B specifies Graphite+SiO. JF2 and JH4 nominal-voltage cells print only 3 and 4 respectively; those ambiguous fields are withheld. JH4 dimension axes also appear reversed and are withheld. Performance rows marked with an asterisk are reference cell tests; current/power/resistance rows are outside this batch. These are manufacturer claims, not independent lab measurements.
Source document date
Not recorded (evidence)
Source revision
Not recorded
Specification source retrieved
2026-09-21 (day precision) (evidence)
Product lifecycle checked
Not recorded
Product release
Not researched
Date context
Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Record
contrib/cells/lg-energy-solution/jf2.yaml

Similar batteries

Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.

All LG Energy Solution batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries