lemonergy/ data

Battery module · Lead-acid · AGM · PbO2/Pb · prismatic

Victron Energy BAT406225084

240 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module from Victron Energy. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.

Capacity
240 Ah0.05 C · 25 °C
Nominal voltage
6 V
Energy
1,440 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
Mass
31 kg
Specific energy
47 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Energy density
104 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Dimensions
320 × 176 × 247 mm
Continuous discharge
Not stated
Cycle life
400 cycles80 % DoD
Internal resistance
Not stated
Operating temperature
Not stated

Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction

Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.

Specifications

13 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.

Current and power

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Charge rate, maximum0.2 Cmaximum valueNot stated: temperatureThe charge current s hould preferably not exceed 0,2 C (20A for a 100Ah battery).page 3, Page 3, section 15: Charge current
Pulse discharge rate8 C5 s pulse · maximum valueNot stated: temperature5 seconds | 8 C | 7 C (AGM 'Deep Cycle' | Gel 'Deep Cycle')page 1, Page 1, Table 1, lowest row ('the maximum allowable 5 seconds discharge current')
Cranking current (CCA, MCA, …)700 A-17.8 °C · rated valueNot stated: duration, discharge cut-off voltageBAT406225084 · CCA @0°F: 700page 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle AGM table, row BAT406225084, column CCA @0°F

Electrical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Nominal voltage6 Vnominal valueBAT406225084 · V: 6page 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle AGM table, row BAT406225084, column V
Capacity240 Ah0.05 C · 25 °C · rated valueNot stated: discharge cut-off voltageBAT406225084 · Ah: 240 · Rated capacity: 20 hr. discharge at 25°Cpage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle AGM table, row BAT406225084, column Ah, and General Specification
Reserve capacity270 min26.7 °C · rated valueNot stated: rate, discharge cut-off voltageBAT406225084 · RES CAP @80°F: 270page 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle AGM table, row BAT406225084, column RES CAP @80°F

Lifetime

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Cycle life400 cycles80 % DoD · design valueNot stated: temperature, rateCycle design life: 400 cycles at 80% dischargepage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle AGM General Specification, Cycle design life
Cycle life600 cycles50 % DoD · design valueNot stated: temperature, rateCycle design life: 600 cycles at 50% dischargepage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle AGM General Specification, Cycle design life
Cycle life1,500 cycles30 % DoD · design valueNot stated: temperature, rateCycle design life: 1500 cycles at 30% dischargepage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle AGM General Specification, Cycle design life
Calendar life7 year20 °C · minimum valueNot stated: state of chargeFloat design life: 7 -10 years at 20°Cpage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle AGM General Specification
Calendar life10 year20 °C · maximum valueNot stated: state of chargeFloat design life: 7 -10 years at 20°Cpage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle AGM General Specification
Calendar life4 year30 °C · design valueNot stated: state of chargeAGM 'Deep Cycle' years · 30°C / 86°F: 4page 1, Page 1, Table 2: Design service life of Victron batteries under float service
Calendar life2 year40 °C · design valueNot stated: state of chargeAGM 'Deep Cycle' years · 40°C / 104°F: 2page 1, Page 1, Table 2: Design service life of Victron batteries under float service
Self discharge rate≤ 2 %/month20 °C · maximum valueNot stated: state of charge, durationThe rate of self -discharge is less than 2% per month at 20°C.page 1, Page 1, section 4: Low Self-Discharge

Physical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Mass31 kgnone recordedBAT406225084 · Weight: 31 kgpage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle AGM table, row BAT406225084, column Weight kg
Height247 mmnone recordedBAT406225084 · l x w x h: 320 x 176 x 247 mmpage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle AGM table, row BAT406225084, column l x w x h mm
Length320 mmnone recordedBAT406225084 · l x w x h: 320 x 176 x 247 mmpage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle AGM table, row BAT406225084, column l x w x h mm
Width176 mmnone recordedBAT406225084 · l x w x h: 320 x 176 x 247 mmpage 4, Page 4, 12 Volt Deep Cycle AGM table, row BAT406225084, column l x w x h mm

Chemistry

Classified as
Lead-acid · AGM · PbO2/Pb
Designation
Lead-acid AGM
Electrolyte
Electrolyte absorbed into a glass-fibre mat between the plates (AGM)

Source and dates

Document
Victron Energy Gel and AGM Batteries datasheet (EN)
Kind
datasheet
SHA-256
0581f9e3039e42280903e1b0bceeaa39feb1bf968a990cb7e0f0f9e475e0981b
Note
Facts only; source body is not redistributed. Four-page Victron Energy datasheet (1,028,647 bytes; PDF created 2025-12-09; no printed date or revision). Page 4 tables give article number, Ah, V, l x w x h, weight, CCA @0°F and RES CAP @80°F per battery; pages 1-4 give range-wide statements recorded on every battery of the range they name. Capacity: 'Rated capacity: 20 hr. discharge at 25°C'; page 1 says the rated capacity 'refers to 20 hour discharge, in other words: a discharge current of 0,05 C' and Table 1 gives 10,8 V as the end voltage of the 20-hour discharge. Table 1 is printed for the 12 V range, so the 6 V AGM battery's end voltage is recorded as unstated. CCA and RES CAP are printed without units; CCA is read as amperes and RES CAP as minutes, the units these ratings are defined in. Their temperatures are printed in Fahrenheit only and converted (0°F = -17.8 °C, 80°F = 26.7 °C). Neither rating states its standard, duration, current or end voltage. Charge voltages are Table 3 settings 'for a 12 V battery' and are recorded on the 12 V batteries only, at the 25 °C centre point that section 14 names for temperature compensation. Storage-mode voltages, the -4 mV/°C per cell compensation, Table 1's capacity-versus-discharge-time percentages and the cycle-life and temperature graphs are not recorded. Small AGM batteries (8-38 Ah) print no CCA or RES CAP. The article number BAT212200084 is printed with a space ('BAT2122000 84'); it is recorded without it.
Source document date
Not recorded (evidence)
Source revision
Not recorded
Specification source retrieved
2026-10-29 (day precision) (evidence)
Product lifecycle checked
Not recorded
Product release
Not researched
Date context
Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Record
contrib/cells/victron-energy/bat406225084.yaml

Similar batteries

Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.

All Victron Energy batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries