Rechargeable cell · Lithium-alloy rechargeable · Li/MnO2 · coin / button
Maxell ML2032
0.065 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button cell from Maxell. Every value below is read from the manufacturer web page and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 0.065 Ah0.2 mA · 20 °C · to 2 V
- Nominal voltage
- 3 V
- Energy
- 0.195 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 3 g
- Specific energy
- 65 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- 194 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Dimensions
- Ø 20 × 3.2 mm
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- 1,000 cycles10 % DoD
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- -20 to 60 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.
Specifications
8 quantities stated by the manufacturer web page, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 3 V | nominal value | Model ML2032; Nominal Voltage (V) 3Specifications |
| Capacity | 0.07 Ah | 0.2 mA · 20 °C · to 2 V · nominal value | Model ML2032; Nominal Capacity (mAh) 65; Nominal Discharge Current (µA) 200; voltage drops to 2 V at 20 deg. CSpecifications; nominal-capacity footnote |
Lifetime
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cycle life | 1,000 cycles | 10 % DoDNot stated: temperature, rate | Model ML2032; Charge/Discharge Cycle Lifetime; Depth of Discharge = 10%; 1000Specifications > Charge/Discharge Cycle Lifetime |
| Cycle life | 30 cycles | 100 % DoDNot stated: temperature, rate | Model ML2032; Charge/Discharge Cycle Lifetime; Depth of Discharge = 100%; 30Specifications > Charge/Discharge Cycle Lifetime |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 3 g | none recorded | Model ML2032; Weight (g) 3Specifications |
| Diameter | 20 mm | none recorded | Model ML2032; Diameter (mm) 20Specifications |
| Height | 3.2 mm | none recorded | Model ML2032; Height (mm) 3.2Specifications |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -20 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Model ML2032; Operating Temperature Range (deg. C) -20 to +60Specifications |
| Operating temperature, max | 60 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Model ML2032; Operating Temperature Range (deg. C) -20 to +60Specifications |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium-alloy rechargeable · Li/MnO2
- Designation
- lithium manganese dioxide rechargeable (ML)
- Cathode
- specially treated manganese dioxide
- Anode
- lithium-aluminum compound
- Electrolyte
- specially formulated organic electrolyte
using specially treated manganese dioxide for the positive mateiral, a lithium-aluminum compound for the negative material and a specially formulated organic electrolyte
Source and dates
- Kind
- manufacturer web page
- SHA-256
2c0a602fb362d575eb16a97b985af30d37eb52fae6cee2bbd9ca26a2fa0465a2- Note
- Retrieved 2026-08-16. Locator quotes are model-specific normalized transcriptions of the manufacturer's Specifications table. Header labels and values are preserved; separators, whitespace, trailing zeros, and footnote markers may be normalized. The live HTML page states no document revision or pagination and says that data and dimensions are not guaranteed. These products are available only to equipment manufacturers as built-in parts and are not supplied directly as replacements. Manufacturer source rechecked 2026-09-15; accepted after owner-delegated review 2026-09-16. See review/audits/2026-09-16-catalog-review.json.
- Source document date
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Source revision
- Not recorded
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Maxell ML2016H0.03 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button cell · 3 V · 53 Wh/kg
- LiPol Battery Co., Ltd. LP3812230.06 Ah lithium-ion pouch cell · 3.7 V
- LiPol Battery Co., Ltd. LP2512440.08 Ah lithium-ion pouch cell · 3.7 V
- LiPol Battery Co., Ltd. LP3315250.08 Ah lithium-ion pouch cell · 3.7 V
- LiPol Battery Co., Ltd. LP4012260.08 Ah lithium-ion pouch cell · 3.7 V
- LiPol Battery Co., Ltd. LP4215210.08 Ah lithium-ion pouch cell · 3.7 V
All Maxell batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries