lemonergy/ data

Battery module · Lead-acid · AGM · PbO2/Pb · prismatic

EnerSys ODYSSEY ODX-AGM27F

92 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module from EnerSys. Every value below is read from the manufacturer web page and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.

Capacity
92 Ah0.05 C
Nominal voltage
12 V
Energy
1,104 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
Mass
30.8 kg
Specific energy
36 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Energy density
90 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
Dimensions
318 × 173 × 224 mm
Continuous discharge
Not stated
Cycle life
Not stated
Internal resistance
Not stated
Operating temperature
-40 to 80 °C

Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction

Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.

Specifications

11 quantities stated by the manufacturer web page, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.

Current and power

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Pulse discharge current1,750 A5 s pulse · nominal valueNot stated: temperatureODX-AGM27F (NSB-AGM27F) | 12 | 1750 | | | 930 | 1290 | 1080 | 92 | 88 | 195 | 12.5 (318) | 6.8 (173) | 8.8 (224) | 8.2 (208) | 67.9 (30.8)Extreme Battery Specifications table, row ODX-AGM27F, column PHCA** 5 sec. [A]; **Pulse Current
Cranking current (CCA, MCA, …)930 Anominal valueNot stated: temperature, duration, discharge cut-off voltageODX-AGM27F (NSB-AGM27F) | 12 | 1750 | | | 930 | 1290 | 1080 | 92 | 88 | 195 | 12.5 (318) | 6.8 (173) | 8.8 (224) | 8.2 (208) | 67.9 (30.8)Extreme Battery Specifications table, row ODX-AGM27F, column CCA* [A]; *Cold Start Performance S.A.E J537 Apr 2016
Cranking current (CCA, MCA, …)1,290 Anominal valueNot stated: temperature, duration, discharge cut-off voltageODX-AGM27F (NSB-AGM27F) | 12 | 1750 | | | 930 | 1290 | 1080 | 92 | 88 | 195 | 12.5 (318) | 6.8 (173) | 8.8 (224) | 8.2 (208) | 67.9 (30.8)Extreme Battery Specifications table, row ODX-AGM27F, column HCA* [A]; *Cold Start Performance S.A.E J537 Apr 2016
Cranking current (CCA, MCA, …)1,080 Anominal valueNot stated: temperature, duration, discharge cut-off voltageODX-AGM27F (NSB-AGM27F) | 12 | 1750 | | | 930 | 1290 | 1080 | 92 | 88 | 195 | 12.5 (318) | 6.8 (173) | 8.8 (224) | 8.2 (208) | 67.9 (30.8)Extreme Battery Specifications table, row ODX-AGM27F, column MCA* [A]; *Cold Start Performance S.A.E J537 Apr 2016

Electrical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Nominal voltage12 Vnominal valueODX-AGM27F (NSB-AGM27F) | 12 | 1750 | | | 930 | 1290 | 1080 | 92 | 88 | 195 | 12.5 (318) | 6.8 (173) | 8.8 (224) | 8.2 (208) | 67.9 (30.8)Extreme Battery Specifications table, row ODX-AGM27F, column Voltage
Capacity92 Ah0.05 C · nominal valueNot stated: temperature, discharge cut-off voltageODX-AGM27F (NSB-AGM27F) | 12 | 1750 | | | 930 | 1290 | 1080 | 92 | 88 | 195 | 12.5 (318) | 6.8 (173) | 8.8 (224) | 8.2 (208) | 67.9 (30.8)Extreme Battery Specifications table, row ODX-AGM27F, column 20 HR Rate [Ah]
Capacity88 Ah0.1 C · nominal valueNot stated: temperature, discharge cut-off voltageODX-AGM27F (NSB-AGM27F) | 12 | 1750 | | | 930 | 1290 | 1080 | 92 | 88 | 195 | 12.5 (318) | 6.8 (173) | 8.8 (224) | 8.2 (208) | 67.9 (30.8)Extreme Battery Specifications table, row ODX-AGM27F, column 10 HR Rate [Ah]
Reserve capacity195 minnominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltageODX-AGM27F (NSB-AGM27F) | 12 | 1750 | | | 930 | 1290 | 1080 | 92 | 88 | 195 | 12.5 (318) | 6.8 (173) | 8.8 (224) | 8.2 (208) | 67.9 (30.8)Extreme Battery Specifications table, row ODX-AGM27F, column Reserve Capacity [Minutes]

Physical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Mass30.8 kgnominal valueODX-AGM27F (NSB-AGM27F) | 12 | 1750 | | | 930 | 1290 | 1080 | 92 | 88 | 195 | 12.5 (318) | 6.8 (173) | 8.8 (224) | 8.2 (208) | 67.9 (30.8)Extreme Battery Specifications table, row ODX-AGM27F, column Weight [lb (kg)]
Height224 mmmaximum valueODX-AGM27F (NSB-AGM27F) | 12 | 1750 | | | 930 | 1290 | 1080 | 92 | 88 | 195 | 12.5 (318) | 6.8 (173) | 8.8 (224) | 8.2 (208) | 67.9 (30.8)Extreme Battery Specifications table, row ODX-AGM27F, column Maximum Total Height [in (mm)]
Height208 mmmaximum valueODX-AGM27F (NSB-AGM27F) | 12 | 1750 | | | 930 | 1290 | 1080 | 92 | 88 | 195 | 12.5 (318) | 6.8 (173) | 8.8 (224) | 8.2 (208) | 67.9 (30.8)Extreme Battery Specifications table, row ODX-AGM27F, column Maximum Container Height [in (mm)]
Length318 mmmaximum valueODX-AGM27F (NSB-AGM27F) | 12 | 1750 | | | 930 | 1290 | 1080 | 92 | 88 | 195 | 12.5 (318) | 6.8 (173) | 8.8 (224) | 8.2 (208) | 67.9 (30.8)Extreme Battery Specifications table, row ODX-AGM27F, column Maximum Length [in (mm)]
Width173 mmmaximum valueODX-AGM27F (NSB-AGM27F) | 12 | 1750 | | | 930 | 1290 | 1080 | 92 | 88 | 195 | 12.5 (318) | 6.8 (173) | 8.8 (224) | 8.2 (208) | 67.9 (30.8)Extreme Battery Specifications table, row ODX-AGM27F, column Maximum Width [in (mm)]

Thermal and safety

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Operating temperature, min-40 °Cminimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, directionRated Operating Temperature -40°F (-40°C) to 176°F (80°C)Extreme Battery Specifications, heading
Operating temperature, max80 °Cmaximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, directionRated Operating Temperature -40°F (-40°C) to 176°F (80°C)Extreme Battery Specifications, heading

Chemistry

Classified as
Lead-acid · AGM · PbO2/Pb
Designation
Lead-acid AGM
Electrolyte
Absorbed glass mat (AGM)

Source and dates

Document
ODYSSEY Extreme Series Battery Specifications
Kind
manufacturer web page
SHA-256
c1f0d5d05bcf2dde3f0af2a4f4cda074f68274815c09b7ad06e71e6ac40180d3
Note
Facts only; source body is not redistributed. EnerSys ODYSSEY specification web page (HTML as fetched, 194,170 bytes). 'All values shown are nominal unless otherwise noted.' The cranking ratings (MHPCA, MPCA, CCA, HCA, MCA) carry the footnote 'Cold Start Performance S.A.E J537 Apr 2016'; the page prints no temperature, duration or end voltage for them, so those stay unstated and the rating name is kept in extra. PHCA is printed as a 5-second '**Pulse Current' and is recorded as a 5 s pulse discharge current. Capacities print no temperature or end voltage. Weight and dimensions are the metric figures in parentheses; dimensions are maxima, total height first and container height second. Internal resistance is printed without its method and is not recorded. The AGM designation comes from the ODYSSEY Extreme series page (https://www.odysseybattery.com/extreme-series-batteries/, retrieved 2026-10-29), not from this table. Terminal and torque columns are not recorded.
Source document date
Not recorded (evidence)
Source revision
Not recorded
Specification source retrieved
2026-10-29 (day precision) (evidence)
Product lifecycle checked
Not recorded
Product release
Not researched
Date context
Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Record
contrib/cells/enersys/odyssey-odx-agm27f.yaml

Similar batteries

Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.

All EnerSys batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries