lemonergy/ data

Primary cell · Lithium primary · Li/MnO2 · coin / button

Energizer CR2450

Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell from Energizer. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.

Capacity
Not stated
Nominal voltage
3 V
Energy
Not stated
Mass
6.8 g
Specific energy
Not stated
Energy density
Not stated
Dimensions
Ø 24.5 × 5 mm
Continuous discharge
Not stated
Cycle life
Not stated
Internal resistance
Not stated
Operating temperature
-20 to 60 °C

Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction

Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.

Specifications

7 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.

Electrical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Nominal voltage3 Vnominal valueNominal Voltage: 3 Voltspage 1

Physical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Mass6.8 gtypical valueTypical Weight: 6.8 gramspage 1
Diameter24.5 mmmaximum valueIndustry Standard Dimensions (mm): diameter maximum 24.5; height maximum 5page 1
Height5 mmmaximum valueIndustry Standard Dimensions (mm): diameter maximum 24.5; height maximum 5page 1
Volume2.4 cm3typical valueTypical Volume: 2.4 cubic centimeterspage 1

Thermal and safety

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Operating temperature, min-20 °Cminimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, directionOperating Temp: -20°C to 60°Cpage 1
Operating temperature, max60 °Cmaximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, directionOperating Temp: -20°C to 60°Cpage 1

Chemistry

Classified as
Lithium primary · Li/MnO2
Designation
Li/MnO2

Source and dates

Document
Energizer CR2450 product datasheet
Kind
datasheet
SHA-256
f6c56c8db458497132fcdc67055126646e167c99db8b41af88db6205dd2386dc
Note
Retrieved 2026-09-04 from Energizer's official technical-information catalog. Facts only; the PDF body is not redistributed. The manufacturer states that the sheet contains typical information, does not constitute a warranty, and is for reference only. Diagram dimension excerpts below are normalized transcriptions: labels and values are preserved while visual layout and whitespace are not. Manufacturer source rechecked 2026-09-15; accepted after owner-delegated review 2026-09-16. See review/audits/2026-09-16-catalog-review.json.
Source document date
Not recorded (evidence)
Source revision
Form No. 2450GL0626
Specification source retrieved
Not recorded (evidence)
Product lifecycle checked
Not recorded
Product release
Not researched
Date context
Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Record
contrib/cells/energizer/cr2450.yaml

All Energizer batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries