Primary cell · Lithium primary · Li/MnO2 · coin / button
Energizer CR1616
Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell from Energizer. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- Not stated
- Nominal voltage
- 3 V
- Energy
- Not stated
- Mass
- 1.1 g
- Specific energy
- Not stated
- Energy density
- Not stated
- Dimensions
- Ø 16 × 1.6 mm
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- -20 to 60 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.
Specifications
7 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 3 V | nominal value | Nominal Voltage: 3 Voltspage 1 |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 1.1 g | typical value | Typical Weight: 1.1 gramspage 1 |
| Diameter | 16 mm | maximum value | Industry Standard Dimensions (mm): diameter maximum 16; height maximum 1.6page 1 |
| Height | 1.6 mm | maximum value | Industry Standard Dimensions (mm): diameter maximum 16; height maximum 1.6page 1 |
| Volume | 0.32 cm3 | typical value | Typical Volume: 0.32 cubic centimeterspage 1 |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -20 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Operating Temp: -20°C to 60°Cpage 1 |
| Operating temperature, max | 60 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Operating Temp: -20°C to 60°Cpage 1 |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium primary · Li/MnO2
- Designation
- Li/MnO2
Source and dates
- Kind
- datasheet
- SHA-256
a0356b013b78dce05fd959bf0125bc8a6eb024c0733a96a784d665c2e03792a7- Note
- Retrieved 2026-09-04 from Energizer's official technical-information catalog. Facts only; the PDF body is not redistributed. The manufacturer states that the sheet contains typical information, does not constitute a warranty, and is for reference only. Diagram dimension excerpts below are normalized transcriptions: labels and values are preserved while visual layout and whitespace are not. Manufacturer source rechecked 2026-09-15; accepted after owner-delegated review 2026-09-16. See review/audits/2026-09-16-catalog-review.json.
- Source document date
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Source revision
- Form No. 1616GL0626
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
All Energizer batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries