Battery system · Lithium-ion · LFP
BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 5.1
LFP battery system from BYD. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- Not stated
- Nominal voltage
- 204 V
- Energy
- Not stated
- Mass
- 91 kg
- Specific energy
- Not stated
- Energy density
- Not stated
- Dimensions
- 712 × 585 × 298 mm
- Continuous discharge
- 25 A
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- -10 to 50 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Specifications
13 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Current and power
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Continuous discharge current | 25 A | maximum valueNot stated: temperature | HVS 5.1: 2 modules; Usable Energy 5.12 kWh; Max Output Current 25 A; Peak Output Current 50 A, 5 s; Nominal Voltage 204 V; Operating Voltage 160~230 V; Weight 91 kgpage 2 |
| Pulse discharge current | 50 A | 5 s pulse · maximum valueNot stated: temperature | HVS 5.1: 2 modules; Usable Energy 5.12 kWh; Max Output Current 25 A; Peak Output Current 50 A, 5 s; Nominal Voltage 204 V; Operating Voltage 160~230 V; Weight 91 kgpage 2 |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 204 V | nominal value | HVS 5.1: 2 modules; Usable Energy 5.12 kWh; Max Output Current 25 A; Peak Output Current 50 A, 5 s; Nominal Voltage 204 V; Operating Voltage 160~230 V; Weight 91 kgpage 2 |
| Absolute max voltage | 230 V | absolute maximum value | HVS 5.1: 2 modules; Usable Energy 5.12 kWh; Max Output Current 25 A; Peak Output Current 50 A, 5 s; Nominal Voltage 204 V; Operating Voltage 160~230 V; Weight 91 kgpage 2 |
| Absolute min voltage | 160 V | absolute minimum value | HVS 5.1: 2 modules; Usable Energy 5.12 kWh; Max Output Current 25 A; Peak Output Current 50 A, 5 s; Nominal Voltage 204 V; Operating Voltage 160~230 V; Weight 91 kgpage 2 |
| Usable energy | 5.12 kWh | 100 % DoD · rated value | HVS 5.1: 2 modules; Usable Energy 5.12 kWh; Max Output Current 25 A; Peak Output Current 50 A, 5 s; Nominal Voltage 204 V; Operating Voltage 160~230 V; Weight 91 kgpage 2 |
Lifetime
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Round trip efficiency | ≥ 96 % | minimum valueNot stated: boundary, rate, temperature | Round-trip Efficiency ≥96%page 2 |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 91 kg | maximum value | HVS 5.1: 2 modules; Usable Energy 5.12 kWh; Max Output Current 25 A; Peak Output Current 50 A, 5 s; Nominal Voltage 204 V; Operating Voltage 160~230 V; Weight 91 kgpage 2 |
| Height | 712 mm | none recorded | HVS 5.1: 2 modules; Usable Energy 5.12 kWh; Max Output Current 25 A; Peak Output Current 50 A, 5 s; Nominal Voltage 204 V; Operating Voltage 160~230 V; Weight 91 kgpage 2 |
| Width | 585 mm | none recorded | HVS 5.1: 2 modules; Usable Energy 5.12 kWh; Max Output Current 25 A; Peak Output Current 50 A, 5 s; Nominal Voltage 204 V; Operating Voltage 160~230 V; Weight 91 kgpage 2 |
| Thickness | 298 mm | none recorded | HVS 5.1: 2 modules; Usable Energy 5.12 kWh; Max Output Current 25 A; Peak Output Current 50 A, 5 s; Nominal Voltage 204 V; Operating Voltage 160~230 V; Weight 91 kgpage 2 |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -10 °C | minimum value | Operating Temperature -10 °C to +50°Cpage 2 |
| Operating temperature, max | 50 °C | maximum value | Operating Temperature -10 °C to +50°Cpage 2 |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium-ion · LFP
- Designation
- LFP
- Cathode
- Lithium iron phosphate (cobalt-free)
Battery Cell Technology Lithium Iron Phosphate (cobalt-free)
Source and dates
- Kind
- datasheet
- Note
- Facts only; document body is not redistributed.
- Source document date
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Source revision
- V1.1
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
All BYD batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries